Miguel, Anthony Hamilton, Ziggy Marley Join Global Citizen’s ‘Together At Home’ Instagram Live Series
Photo by Timothy Hiatt/Getty Images for Moët & Chandon

A number of celebrities have been added to the lineup for Global Citizen’s Together At Home series, including Miguel, Ziggy Marley, and Anthony Hamilton.

A partnership between the WHO and Global Citizen, Together At Home sees celebrities taking to Instagram Live for musical performances as a way to lift spirits and encourage everyone to stay home during the coronavirus pandemic.

Miguel will perform today, Sunday, on his Instagram Live at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET. Hamilton will go live at 2 pm PT/ 5 pm ET following Miguel’s performance. And Ziggy Marley will perform Monday at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET on his Instagram Live. Previous performances have included John Legend, Common, Chris Martin, and Charlie Puth.

Fans are urged to head to globalcitizen.org/coronavirus to take action against the virus and donate to the WHO’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund.

ESSENCE is committed to bringing our audience the latest facts about COVID-19 (coronavirus). Our content team is closely monitoring the developing details surrounding the virus via official sources and health care experts, including the World Health Organization (WHO), the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), and the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Please continue to refresh ESSENCE’s informational hub for updates on COVID-19, as well as tips for taking care of yourselves, your families, and your communities.

TOPICS: