Anthony Anderson to Host NAACP Awards, Tyler Perry, Lupita Nyong’o, Michael Ealy to Present
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images for PCA
The NAACP and TV One announced Monday in a press release that Anthony Anderson will host the 45th annual NAACP Image awards. The lineup of presenters for the show features some of the hottest names in entertainment including Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, Michael Ealy, Tony Goldwyn, Arsenio Hall, Gabrielle Union, Regina Hall, Octavia Spencer, Rickey Smiley and Louis Gossett Jr., among others. This year, fans can cast their votes online via the Image Award’s main website to help decide who will win the special honor of “Entertainer of the Year.” Beyonce Knowles, Dwayne Johnson, Idris Elba, Kevin Hart, Nicole Beharie, Oprah Winfrey, Pharrell Williams, Steve Harvey and Tyler Perry are up for the award. Academy Award-winning actor Forest Whitaker is set to receive the NAACP Chairman’s Award; Paris Barclay and ESSENCE Black Women in Hollywood Honoree Cheryl Boone Isaacs will be inducted into the Image Awards Hall of Fame. The star-studded event will be broadcast live on February 22 at 9 P.M. ET from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in California.


Loading the player...