The Final Line Up For The Second Democratic Debate Is Here
Joe Raedle/Getty Images

The final lineup for the second Democratic debate is finally here. The debates will be held over two nights in Detroit on July 30 and 31, with the selected democratic candidates getting another shot at making their case to the America people.

 CNN announced the 20 candidates selected by the DNC for the second round of debates on Thursday.

The only change in the line up will be Montana Gov. Steve Bullock, who did not qualify for the first debate on June 26 and 27. Bullock’s presence will replace California Rep. Eric Swalwell, who became the first candidate to drop out of the race earlier this month, according to USA Today.

Although, there is only one new contender, there are still a few interesting changes to note about this podium positions for the two-day event. 

Loading the player...

Heavy hitters like Harris and Biden will take center stage on day two. The two candidates will square off once more after their last heated debate surrounding race and federally mandated busing, which boosted Harris in the polls. Booker will stand on the other side of the former vice president and has also been vocal about his critiques of Biden’s past.

Top-tier candidates Elizabeth Warren and Bernie Sanders will also take center stage but on day one. The two candidates are easily among the most progressive candidates currently in the race. Warren shined in the first debate, but was not given the opportunity to challenge or be challenged by a fellow candidate leading in the polls, let alone another progresssive. The new match-ups are sure to refine the current landscape. 

Other candidates to be on the lookout for are rising stars like Julian Castro, who proved to be a strong contender in day one of the first debates. During his debate debut in June, Google searches for former San Antonio, Texas mayor rose 2,400 percent, according to Google Trends.

The 20 candidates who will take the stage later this month will be: Joe Biden, Elizabeth Warren, Kamala Harris, Bernie Sanders, Pete Buttigieg, Beto O’Rourke, Cory Booker, Amy Klobuchar, Julián Castro, Kirsten Gillibrand, Jay Inslee, Tulsi Gabbard, Michael Bennet, John Hickenlooper, Bill de Blasio, Tim Ryan, John Delaney, Andrew Yang, Marianne Williamson and Steve Bullock.