Generation Next: Nicole Gibbons

The stylish interior designer talks about landing a show on OWN and how to use catwalk trends to spruce up your home.

Celia L. Smith Oct, 30, 2013

1 of 3

I love incorporating animal prints into both my interior design projects and my wardrobe and am utterly obsessed with this image of Joan Smalls from  John Paul Gaultier's Fall '13 couture show looking fierce in a leopard printed coat.

I scoured for a few of my favorite animal printed home decor finds to get the look –– from a python patterned lamp and sexy leopard sheet set to zebra printed dish towels and a faux tortoise shell sculpture … so you can show off your wild side at home!

Animal print plate set, Zara Home, $25, zara.com. H&M Zebra Tea Towel, $5, H&M, hm.com. Mounted tortoise shell, Z Gallerie, $50, zgalleri.com. Faux snakeskin lamp base, Threshold, $41, target.com. Alligator bookends, Z Gallerie, $50, zgallerie.com. Leopard sheet set, Pottery Barn, $79-129, potterybarn.com. Snake mirror, Zara Home, $80, zara.com. Leopard print ottoman, Calico Corners Zoe X Bench Ottoman, price available upon request, calicocorners.com.

2 of 3

I love incorporating ethnic prints and patterns into my design projects! By mixing brightly printed pieces from bold bedding and pillows to unique pieces for your tabletop, you can bring Mara Hoffman's Fall'13 runway alive in your home.

(Clockwise from left) Drawer linens, Hammocks & High Tea, $38, hammocksandhightea.com. Ikat pillow, Furbish Studio, $40, furbishstudio.com. South Africa Handmade vintage napkins, Fab.com, $30, fab.com. Dinnerware set, West Elm, $6 each, westelm.com. Nepal chevron duvet cover, Nate Berkus for Target, $70, target.com. Velveteen coasters, Anthropologie, $20, anthropologie.com.   Kantha Blanket, Hand & Cloth, $98, handandcloth.org. Aztec diamond bath mat, Nate Berkus for Target, $10, target.com. Senegalese basket, Serena & Lily, $98, serenaandlilly.com.

3 of 3

I loved seeing the chic combination of fur and metallics in Denis Basso's Fall 13 runway show. From a chic faux fur throw and edgy metallic sculpture, to a stylish mirrored side table and a silver sequined pillow, here are nine affordable finds to get this look for your home! 

(Clockwise from left) Fur Pillow, Zara Home, $36, zara.com. Double old fashioned glass, CB2, $8, cb2.com. Faceted mirror side table, West Elm, $160, westelm.com. Glazed Bowl, Canvas Platinum, $18, canvashomestore.com. Sequined cushion cover, H&M, $15, hm.com. Hobnail glass vase, H&M, $18, hm.com. Urchin Objet in matte silver, Dwell Studio, $25, dwellstudio.com. Metal placemat, Zara Home, $17, zarahome.com. Faux fur throw, Threshold, $25, target.com.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News