The second annual Soul Train Awards aired on BET last night. Hosted by Oscar-nominated actors Terrence Howard and Taraji P. Henson, the awards show spotlights the best and brightest in the music business — with performances by R. Kelly (who opened the show) as well Ne-Yo, Cee Lo, Keyshia Cole, Erykah Badu, Eric Benet, Chrisette Michele, Faith Evans and Janelle Monae. Alicia Keys and Usher were both nominated for four awards each, and this year’s Legend Award recipients were Anita Baker and Ron Isley…

Share :