Style 24-7: Party Remix

No need to go on a major spending spree for new festive frocks. Just shop your closet and give your wardrobe staples a little sparkle and holiday flair.

ESSENCE.COM Dec, 04, 2013

1 of 25

Cozy up in a cardigan that's adds some color or fresh design detail, it'll take your LBD to the next level.

Dress, Diane von Furstenberg, $185, theoutnet.com. Cardigan, Banana Republic L'Wren Scott Collection, $98, bananarepublic.com. Faux-fur scarf, Dennis Basso for QVC, $35, qvc.com. Earrings, Isaac Mizrahi Live! for QVC, $23, qvc.com. Necklace, Pono by Joan Goodman, $238, 866-336-PONO. Cuff, ShopLately, $14, shoplately.com. Pumps, Laylajoy, $140, laylajoystore.com.

2 of 25

Collarless stripe sweater, Mango, $60, mango.com.

3 of 25

Merino sweater, Uniqlo, $40, uniqlo.com.

4 of 25

Peplum cardigan, Alexander McQueen, price available upon request, mytheresa.com.

5 of 25

The right coat polishes up the look completely.

Dress, French Connection, $288, usa.frenchconnection.com. Jacket, Black Label by Chico's, $179, chicos.com. Earrings, Hearts, $34, hearts.com. Necklace, Claire's, $16, claires.com. Brooch, Sorrelli, $165, sorrelli.com. Bracelet, Jacqueline Kennedy for QVC, $98, qvc.com. Purse, LuLu's, $41, lulus.com. Pumps, Ami Clubwear, $30, amiclubwear.com.

6 of 25

Brocade coat, Oscar de La Renta, $399, theoutnet.com.

7 of 25

Mohair A-line coat, Zara, $189, zara.com.

8 of 25

Wool fox fur collar coat, Alice+Olivia, $398, aliceandolivia.com.

9 of 25

It's the little additions that style-up your look. A cute clutch, killer heel or drool-worthy jewels will do the trick.

Dress, Torn by Ronny Kobo, $388, tornbyronnykobo.com. Earrings, Derng, $15, derng.com. Necklace, Freedom at Topshop, $105, topshop.com. Belt, White House | Black Market, $88, whbm.com. Clutch, Nneka Saran, $99, nnekasaran.com. Strappy heels, Tony Bowls, $150, peachesboutique.com. •

10 of 25

Brocade necklace, Eva Mendes for New York & Co., $50, nyandcompany.com.

11 of 25

Crystal earrings, Swarovski by Shourouk, $180, Swarovski.com.

12 of 25

"Stacey" heel, Alice+Olivia, $360, aliceandolivia.com.

13 of 25

Transform that stiff pencil skirt into something sexy with a top that shows a hint of skin.

Alex Marie, $89, dillards.com. Top, Ramy Brook, $245, saksfifthavenue.com. Necklace, Shop Prima Donna, $19, shopprimadonna.com. Bracelet, C. Wonder, $58, cwonder.com. Ring, SeasonalWhispers, $124, 212-226-6767. Pumps, Badgley Mischka, $225, shopbop.com.

14 of 25

Silk-satin camisole, T By Alexander Wang, $99, theoutnet.com.

15 of 25

A basic button down isn't so basic with a drama-filled skirt.

Joe Fresh, $29, joefresh.com for store locations. Skirt, Virgos Lounge, $206, virgoslounge.com. Earrings and necklace, Sorrelli, $125 and $220, sorrelli.com. Ring, Melania for QVC, $35, qvc.com. Pumps, Nina Shoes, $99, ninashoes.com.

16 of 25

Liquid silver maxi skirt, Topshop, $80, topshop.com.

17 of 25

Suede skirt, H&M, $149, hm.com.

18 of 25

Fancy up an embellished tee with a pair of party pants: brocade or printed ones are perfect for the occasion.

Joe's, $345, joesjeans.com. Pants, T.J. Maxx, $150, tjmaxx.com for store locations. Earrings, Shop Prima Donna, $13, shopprimadonna.com. Necklace, ShopLately, $20, shoplately.com. Bangles, Pono by Joan Goodman, $35 each, 866-336-PONO. Pumps, Jessica Simpson Collection, $89, Macy's.

19 of 25

Plaid pant, Topshop, $80, topshop.com.

20 of 25

Printed tweed jogging pants, Tibi, $241, tibi.com.

21 of 25

Jacquard trousers, Dorothy Perkins, $57, dorothyperkins.com.

22 of 25

Juxtapose your heather grey sweatshirt with a fabulously flirty skirt for an unexpected twist.

Michael Michael Kors, $275, select Michael Kors stores. Earrings, m. Haskell, $19, Macy's. Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane for QVC, $150, qvc.com. Booties, Steve Madden, $130, stevemadden.com.

23 of 25

Ostrich feather skirt, Cynthia Rowley, $365, cynthiarowley.com.

24 of 25

Ribbon flared skirt, French Connection, $200, frenchconnection.com.

25 of 25

Neoprene skirt, H&M, $40, hm.com.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News