Clean Slate

What better way to start the year than with a fresh palette of winter whites and sleek silhouettes?

Réneise Francis Jan, 03, 2014

1 of 7 RONY SHRAM

By simply pairing closet staples in a tonal fashion, white appears more pristine than it ever has before.

Belted coat*, bodysuit and pants, Salvatore Ferragamo, $770-$1,050, Salvatore Ferragamo boutiques, 866-337-7242. Earrings, Gemma Redux, $172, gemmaredux.com. Necklaces, House of Lavande, $550-$750, houseoflavande.com. Ring, Robert Lee Morris, $325, robertleemorris.com. Pumps, Gio Diev, $625, giodiev.com.


* price upon request

2 of 7 RONY SHRAM

Patterns make this crisp color feel less serious.

Top, sass & bide, $390, sass andbide.com. Pants, Clover Canyon, $273, clovercanyon.com. Earrings, Jill Golden, $185, jillgolden.com. Necklaces and ring, Vita Fede, $275-$300, vitafede.com. Belt, Meredith Wendell, $135, shop.meredith wendell.com. Bracelet, Mateo Bijoux, $125, mateobijoux.com.

3 of 7 RONY SHRAM

Cool color pairings like heather grey or neon orange lend a retro-futuristic feel.

Sweater and skirt, Lacoste, Runway Exclusives, similar styles available at shop.lacoste.com. Turtleneck, Salvatore Ferragamo, $930, Salvatore Ferragamo boutiques, 866-337-7242. Earrings and necklace*, Patricia von Musulin, $825, Bergdorf Goodman, NYC, 800-558-1855. Bracelet, Mateo Bijoux, $125, mateobijoux.com.


* price upon request

4 of 7 RONY SHRAM

Modern updates to classic pieces like an overcoat and mini skirt make this  already clean hue feel even fresher.

Coat and skirt, Azede Jean-Pierre, $1,500 and $920, azedejean-pierre.com. Bustier, Mathieu Mirano, $950, mathieu mirano.com. Earrings, Patricia von Musulin, $950, Bergdorf Goodman, NYC, 800-558-1855. Spike ring, trapezoid ring and bracelets, Vita Fede, $175-$465, vitafede.com. Swirl ring, Robert Lee Morris, $195, robertleemorris.com. Boots, Gianvito Rossi, $1,700, barneys.com.

5 of 7 RONY SHRAM

Allow this neutral hue to lead you into adventurous territory.

Coat**, VPL, vplnyc.com for more information. Sweater, Mathieu Mirano, $550, mathieu mirano.com. Bandeau, American Apparel, $15, americanapparel.net. Earrings and cuffs, Patricia von Musulin, $825-$1,200, Bergdorf Goodman, NYC, 800-558-1855. Booties, Giuseppe Zanotti Design, $1,395, giuseppezanotti design.com.


**archive collection

6 of 7 RONY SHRAM

Bold accessories with metal accents liven up a monochromatic look.

Jacket*, belt and skirt, Calvin Klein Collection, $660 and $3,295, NYC, 212-292-9000. Earrings and collar, Gemma Redux, $172 and $248, gemmaredux.com. Boots, Bally, $1,395, bally.com.


* price upon request

**archive collection

7 of 7 RONY SHRAM

It's crystal clear what accessories add to this color.

Suit*, Rubin&Chapelle, Malibu, California, 310-456-6370. Necklace, Erickson Beamon, $1,430, Beyond Seven, NYC, 646-619-6857.

* price upon request

Tags

# News

Tags

# News