EMF 2010: Janet Jackson Playlist

Janet Jackson Damita Jo 260 Jpg

EMF 2010: Janet Jackson Playlist


The clock is ticking and this year’s ESSENCE Music Festival is fast approaching. On Friday night, we kick off with everybody’s favorite entertainer our August cover star Janet Jackson. Check out our playlist with some of Damita Jo’s amazing songs.

“Control” Control

"Let's Wait Awhile"

“Let’s Wait Awhile” Control

"Love Will Never Do Without You"

“Love Will Never Do Without You” Rhythm

"Pleasure Principle"

“Pleasure Principle” Control


“Feedback” Feedback

"Rhythm Nation"

“Rhythm Nation” Rhythm

"Funny How Time Flies"

“Funny How Time Flies” Control


“Scream” Number

"What Have You Done For Me Lately"

“What Have You Done For Me Lately” Number


“Nasty” Control

"Come Back to Me"

“Come Back to Me” Rhythm


“Escapade” Rhythm

"Miss You Much"

“Miss You Much” Rhythm

"Rope Burn"

"Damita Jo"

“Damita Jo” Damita

Filed Under: