Afropunk’s 2016 Lineup Includes Ice Cube, Janelle Monáe, and The Internet
Hannan Saleh

Afropunk has announced their 2016 lineup and it’s just as great as you’d expect.

This year’s festival will include names like Ice Cube, Janelle Monáe, Tyler, The Creator, The Internet, George Clinton, and TV on the Radio. The annual event will take place August 27-28 with tickets already on sale.

48 AFROPUNK Ball Looks That Push The Envelope

The annual festival is known for celebrating every aspect of Black culture. Past performers have included Lauryn Hill, Kelis, Lolawolf, Death Grips, and Grace Jones.

WANT MORE FROM ESSENCE? Subscribe to our daily newsletter for the latest in hair, beauty, style and celebrity news.

Loading the player...