Sole Mates

We paired the perfect bags and jewelry with the summer's most knockout shoes for a match made in accessory heaven!

Réneise Francis Jun, 13, 2013

1 of 5 Tom Corbett

For instant edge, snakeskin stilettos and gold trimmed accessories will do the trick.

Dress, Sachin + Babi, $650, Saks Fifth Avenue stores. Belt, BCBGMaxAzria, $78, bcbg.com. On right hand: Cuffed minaudière, Reece Hudson, $1,245, reece hudson.com. Rings, Clara Kasavina, $100 each, clarakasavina.com. On left hand: Sculptural cuff, Clara Kasavina, $229, clarakasavina.com. Leaf bracelet, Miriam Haskell, $640, miriamhaskell.com. Multifinger ring, Gemma Redux, $288, gemmaredux.com. Sandals, Gucci, $1,350, gucci.com.

2 of 5 Tom Corbett

Make it a pastel party in sorbet-hued shoes and satchels to match.

On left: Chiffon dress*, J. Mendel, jmendel.com. Cuffs and ring, Clara Kasavina, $110-$255, clarakasavina.com. Cutout purse*, Bally, bally.com. Platform sling backs, Jerome C. Rousseau, $695, Hirshleifers, Manhasset, New York, 516-627-3566. On right: Chiffon layered pants*, Ralph Rucci, by special order only, 212-819-9066. Bracelet and rings, Paloma Picasso for Tiffany & Co., $250-$850, tiffany.com. Purse*, Roberto Cavalli, similar styles available at Roberto Cavalli boutiques. Sandals, Jimmy Choo, $795, jimmychoo.com.

3 of 5 Tom Corbett

Pair bubble gum pink shoes with Gobstopper blue baubles for a sweet, candy colored confection.

Pants, Calvin Klein, $70, macys.com. On right hand: Twirl cuff, Clara Kasavina, $189, clarakasavina.com. Blue square cuff, Vince Camuto, $128, vincecamuto.com. Sputnik cuff, Alexis Bittar, $325, alexisbittar.com. Garland bracelet and citron ring, Giles & Brother, $235 and $85, gilesandbrother.com. Beetle ring, Swarovski, $180, swarovski.com. Flower ring, R.J. Graziano, $45, rjgraziano.com. On left hand: Open cuffs and square ring, Tacori, $1,130–$1,170, tacori.com. Necklace (worn as bracelet), Swarovski, $750, swarovski.com. Snake ring, Fallon, $88, fallonjewelry.com. Sandals, Gio Diev, $925, giodiev.com for retailers.

4 of 5 Tom Corbett

Mix colorblocked platforms with contrast colorblocked bags –– the bolder the better!

Dress, Zara, $90, zara.com. Cross-body purses, Coach, $268 each, coach.com. Tote, Vince Camuto, $258, vincecamuto.com. On right hand: Turquoise ring, Kenneth Jay Lane, $45, 877-953-5264. On left hand: Stud resin bangles, lapis resin bangle and coral base rings, Kenneth Jay Lane, $45-$95, 877-953-5264. Citron ring, Giles & Brother, $125, gilesandbrother.com. Sandals, B Brian Atwood, $450, Brian Atwood, NYC, 212-415-4739.

5 of 5 Tom Corbett

Sharp contrast shades in shoes and handbags coupled with gilded arm candy creates an edgy look.

Skirt, Paul Smith, $840, paulsmith.co.uk. On right hand: Black chain bracelet, Vince Camuto, $88, vincecamuto.com. Block bracelet, Robert Lee Morris, $340, NYC, 212-431-9405. Latch cuff, Fallon, $165, fallonjewelry.com. Tier ring, Kenneth Jay Lane, $60, 877-953-5264. On left hand: Infinity sculptural cuff, Clara Kasavina, $200, clara kasavina.com. Spike cuff, Fallon, $350, fallonjewelry.com. Wrap bangle, Kara by Kara Ross, $195 for set of three, kararossny.com. Purse*, Fendi, barneys.com. Sandals, Alexander McQueen, $1,245, couture.zappos.com.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News