How To: Dress for Your Favorite Summer Music Festival

Rock out to signature looks ideal for your favorite summer music festivals. 

Réneise Francis May, 19, 2014

1 of 5

If you like to jump'n wave at Carnival, the only thing that will keep you cool is a swimsuit top and short shorts! Simple accessories like a headdress and bangles will spice up the look.

Bikini top, Luli Fama, $82, lulifama.com. Shorts, Kas New York, $265, kasnewyork.com. Headpiece, Eye of Ja, $122, eyeofja.com. Earrings, Kara by Kara Ross, price upon request, kararossny.com. Cuff, R.J. Graziano, $50, rjgraziano.com.

2 of 5

If you like to jump n' wave at Carnival, the only thing that will keep you cool is a swimsuit top and short shorts! Simple accessories like a headdress and bangles will spice up the look.

Dress, Rachel Rachel Roy, $129, macys.com. Headband, Forever 21, $9, forever21.com. Sunglasses, Fantas-Eyes, $20, fantas-eyes.com. Earrings, A.V. Max, $35, maxandchloe.com. Necklace, Kenneth Cole, $58, dillards.com. Purse, Cleobella, $198, shopbop.com. Boots, Steve Madden, $150, stevemadden.com.

3 of 5

If Governor's Ball or Bonaroo is your type of party, chill out to Kanye and Lauryn Hill in a cropped top and leather accents.

Bustier, Nicki Minaj, $20, shopyourway.com/kmart. Shorts, Topshop, $80, topshop.com. Hat, Foreign Exchange, $19, feclothing.com. Earrings, R.J. Graziano, $40, rjgraziano.com. Necklace and bangle, t+j Designs, $30 and $48, tandjdesigns.com. Bangles, Kenneth Cole, $55 for trio, dillards.com. Backpack, Oliveve, $365, oliveve.com. Sneakers, Forever 21, $27, forever21.com.

4 of 5

If you're hitting up your local park for a free concert, keep it bright and cool. A fun top, flared skirt and sunglasses are essential –– and a cool bike never hurt either.

Bustier, Victoria's Secret, $60, victoriassecret.com. Skirt, Shoshanna, $285, shoshanna.com. Sunglasses, Required Flare, $18, requiredflare.com. Earrings, Robert Lee Morris Soho, $35, macys.com. Cuff, BaubleBar, $28, baublebar.com. Thick bangle, Robert Lee Morris, $295, robertlee morris.com. Purse, Vince Camuto, $98, vincecamuto.com.

5 of 5

Getting ready for ESSENCE Fest? Comfort is key! Fab flats, a compact bag, and stylish sun gear like hats and shades will see you through convention center festivities and nighttime concerts.

Shirt, Lacoste Live, $85, shop.lacoste.com. Skirt, Robert Rodriguez, $295, shopbop.com. Hat, Shop Prima Donna, $15, shopprimadonna.com. Sunglasses, Agent Provocateur by Linda Farrow Gallery, $310, lindafarrow.com. Watch, Q&Q, $40, store.smile-qq.com. Bangle, bluma project, $50, blumaproject.com. Purse, Vince Camuto, $226, vincecamuto.com.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News