High Five: Fall's Top 5 Trends

Get ready to fall in love with the most wearable new trends.

1 of 5 Christopher Kolk

It's okay to mix checkered patterns, but choose separates with the same or complementary hues.

Top, Anne Klein, $79, anneklein.com. Skirt, ASOS, $68, asos.com. Earrings, Luv Aj, $60, luvaj.com. Gloves, Talbots, $90, talbots.com. Booties, French Connection, $195, amazon.com.

2 of 5 Christopher Kolk

Break up the monotony of a single tone by combining various shades in the same color family.

Coat, Ann Taylor, $278, anntaylor.com. Turtleneck, Joe Fresh, $129, Joe Fresh, NYC, 212-764-1730. Pants, Stop Staring!, $130, stopstaringclothing.com. Clutch, Henri Bendel, $298, henribendel.com. Pumps, Nine West, $79, ninewest.com.

3 of 5 Christopher Kolk

When piling on knits, play with proportions to keep your look sleek.

Sweater, Talbots, $119, talbots.com. Skirt, Kersh, $90, The Preppy Palm, Avalon, New Jersey, 609-368-7300. Socks, No Nonsense, $5, nononsense.com. Pumps, Nine West, $79, ninewest.com. Ring, stylist's own.

4 of 5 Christopher Kolk

Add a cool moto jacket to the must-have skirt of the season.

Jacket, Zara, $129, select Zara stores. Blouse, Trina Turk, $248, Trina Turk boutiques. Skirt, Tracy Reese, $248, Proper Topper, Washington, D.C., 202-333-9295. Earrings, Vita Fede, $300, vitafede.com. Clutch, Melie Bianco, $65, meliebianco.com. Boots, Sam Edelman, $275, Nordstrom.

5 of 5 Christopher Kolk

Fall 2014 suits include culottes and bold accents, like color blocking.

Tuxedo jacket and pants, Yoana Baraschi, $359 and $219, yoanabaraschi.com. Cami, United Colors of Benetton, $30, United Colors of Benetton, NYC, 212-223-6250.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News