Festive Flair

No matter what your personal style is, it's time to celebrate! Here are five ways to get into the holiday spirit

Réneise Francis Nov, 17, 2014

1 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN; STYLING BY RÉNEISE FRANCIS

A sparkle and sequins wearer she is not, but mixing tartan plaid with ripped jeans and studs for a London street feel––now that's more like it.

Michael Michael Kors jacket, $495, and top, $110, select Macy's stores. Guess jeans, $178, guess.com. LuLu's earrings, $14, lulus.com. ShopSosie bangle, $22, shopsosie.com. GoJane wrapped ring set, $9, gojane.com. Shop Priceless midi ring set, $9, shoppriceless.com. Just Fab booties, $40, justfab.com.

2 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN; STYLING BY RÉNEISE FRANCIS

Add a more polished twist to the holiday by replacing your hunter greens and poinsettia reds for classic black and menswear grey while keeping festive silhouettes like full skirts and bold bows in place.

Stop Staring! blouse, $82, stopstaringclothing.com. COS skirt, $175, cosstores.com. Ayana Designs earrings, $22, ayanadesigns.com. Charmed Circle bangles, $110 each, charmedcircle.com. Calvin Klein pumps, $119, Macy's.

3 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN; STYLING BY RÉNEISE FRANCIS

Cozy cabin or ski trip-bound for the holiday? This layered look suits the occasion.

American Eagle Outfitters vest, $90, sweater, $50, and hat, $30, ae.com. Talbots shirt, $90, talbots.com. ASOS skirt, $105, asos.com. No nonsense tights, $7, no nonsense.com. Dirty Laundry booties, $70, chineselaundry.com. On dog: American Eagle Outfitters sweater, $40, ae.com.

4 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN; STYLING BY RÉNEISE FRANCIS

Deck the halls (or the dance floor) in mixed metal, tinsel-inspired accents.

Bebe dress, $198, bebe.com. Sorrelli earrings, $70, and necklace, $250, sorrelli.com. Guess pumps, $120, guess.com.

5 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN; STYLING BY RÉNEISE FRANCIS

Office partying calls for chic measures. Classic black fits the bill and a caplet makes it even cooler.

The Limited Collection Inspired by Scandal trench, $228, thelimited.com. H&M dress, $40, hm.com. Warehouse skirt, $75, warehouse.andotherbrands.com. Kristin Cavallari by Chinese Laundry pumps, $150, chineselaundry.com. Earrings, stylist's own.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News