Fall Fashion Preview: Accessory Obsession

Fall Fashion Preview: Accessory Obsession
ESSENCE.COM Aug, 03, 2012

1 of 32 Courtesy of Coach

A fly boot is essential for fall. Whether it’s a knockout knee-high like this python style, or a sleek suede ankle boot – make it one worth while.
 
“Trudie” python boot, Coach, $498, coach.com.

2 of 32

“Josslyn” suede platform boot, Sole Society, $60, solesociety.com.

3 of 32

“Malachi” motorcycle bootie, Nine West, $200, ninewest.com.

4 of 32 Courtesy of Swarovski

Matching metals are so passé, this season mix it up with statement styles meshing silver and all shades of gold.
 
“Sexy” pyramid stud collar, Swarovski, $700, swarovski.com.

5 of 32

“Y-link” cuff, Bauble Bar, $28, baublebar.com.

6 of 32 Courtesy of PONO

“Alchemy” polygon necklace, PONO, $240, ponobyjoangoodman.com.

7 of 32

Bamboo style bracelets, Lia Sophia, $88, liasophia.com.

8 of 32

Move over dainty ballet flats, slipper style loafers are here to stay. We’re going mad for this season’s continuation of “borrowed from the boyfriend” styles – tassels and oxford details.
 
Patent and pony hair loafers, Franco Sarto, $79, francosarto.com.

9 of 32

Suede loafer, Steve Madden, $120, stevemadden.com.

10 of 32

Oxford flat, Aerosoles, $79, aerosoles.com.

11 of 32

Tis the season to wear tartan, and these pumps and wedges will have you covered.
 
“Chelsea” plaid wool platform, Cole Haan, $498, colehaan.com.

12 of 32

Plaid peep toe platform loafer, Christian Siriano for Payless, $35, payless.com.

13 of 32

“Haylee” fabric wedge, RACHEL Rachel Roy, $139, rachelroy.com.

14 of 32

Bold blocked bags and exotic skins carry on this season.
 
Colorblock satchel, ASOS, $75, asos.com.

15 of 32

Leather colorblocked shoulder bag, H&M, $60, hm.com.

16 of 32

“Olivia Rose” satchel, Brahmin, $295, brahmin.com.

17 of 32

Leather colorblock turquoise clutch, Kelly Wearstler, $895, kellywearstler.com.

18 of 32

"Sienna"colorblocked tote, BCBGMAXAZRIA, $378, bcbg.com.

19 of 32

Faux croc tote, Jana Feifer, $198, janafeifer.com.

20 of 32

“Jewel treasure” bage, DKNY, $448, dkny.com.

21 of 32

“Zan” plaid loafer, VC Signature, $195, vincecamuto.com.

22 of 32

Crocodile clutch, Paola Dangon, $250, paoladangon.com.

23 of 32

Tooth collar necklace, Topshop, $28, topshop.com.

24 of 32 Courtesy of Sole Society

“Josslyn” suede platform boot, Sole Society, $60, solesociety.com.

25 of 32

Oxford flat, Aerosoles, $79, aerosoles.com.

26 of 32

“Icelandic” suede fringed peep toe boot, Nine West, $139, ninewest.com.

27 of 32

Multi-metal tiered snake chain, BCBGMAXAZRIA, $78, bcbg.com.

28 of 32

“Dynasty” necklace, Lia Sophia, $142, liasophia.com.

29 of 32

30 of 32

31 of 32

32 of 32

Tags

# Photos

Tags

# Photos