Date Night Ensembles

Love is in the air, but we all know the dating game can be tricky. These looks can help you make all the right moves.

Réneise Francis Feb, 19, 2014

1 of 5

When love calls, you want to be ready –– in your best outfit, that is. Whether you're on that first blind date or meeting the parents, here's the style each scenario calls for.

Trench coat, Lauren Ralph Lauren, $190, Bloomingdale's. Dress, Nicole Miller Artelier, $180, nicolemiller.com. Earrings, Juliet & Company, $32, julietandcompany.com. Clutch, Vince Camuto, $168, vincecamuto.com. Pumps, Duo, $180, duoboots.com.

2 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN

There's nothing like a jaw-dropping dress that commands attention when you walk in a room; whether it's a super fem fit-and-flare or a bodycon that'll have both men and women oggling, you definitely want to be more than a fly on the wall.

Dress, CelebBoutique, $181, celebboutique.com. Earrings, Robert Lee Morris, $30, select Macy's. Cuff, Soko, $55, shopsoko.com. Pumps, Forever 21, $37, forever21.com.

3 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN

Keep it no-fuss on the first date. The blazer and jeans with a cami yields casual with a hint of polished, sexy.

Blazer, BCBGMaxAzria, $298, bcbg.com. Bustier, Marciano, $128, marciano.com. Jeans, Levi's Revel, $98, levi.com. Necklace, The 2 Bandits, $118, the2bandits.com. Booties, Sam Edelman, $225, samedelman.com.

4 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN

Keep it classy when meeting the family. Conservative heels and a hem-appropriate skirt or dress is a must. Leave the bodycon and platforms at home –– sweet and respectable will win him and the parents over.

Sweater, Torn by Ronny Kobo, $198, tornbyronnykobo.com. Dress, Halston Heritage, $375, halston.com. Earrings, Kenneth Cole, $28, select Macy's. Pumps, Report Signature, $90, reportsignature.com.

5 of 5 SARAH McCOLGAN

You've made it past the courting and things are getting serious –– but that doesn't mean your style has to be. Keep the flame going in a flirty dress. The good times have yet to come.

Dress, Peter Pilotto for Target, $80, select Target stores. Earrings, Kendra Scott, $65, kendrascott.com. Bracelet, Margaret Elizabeth, $275, margaretelizabeth.com. Ring, Sorrelli, $53, sorrelli.com. Belt, Rachel Pally, $97, rachelpally.com. Heels, Topshop, $160, topshop.com.

Tags

# News

Tags

# News