Eve Announces New Single ‘Reload’
Photo by Gabe Ginsberg/Getty Images

It’s been quite a while since we’ve heard new music from rapper Eve, but the wait is finally over.

On Wednesday, Eve announced that she’s set to release her first single in six years, “Reload.”

Taking to Instagram, the rapper shared, “I’m so happy to finally be able to share New Music with ya’ll!!!! ‘Reload’ (feat @konshens) will have it’s world premiere on @bbc1xtra with @mistajam tomorrow From 18:00 BST / 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST.”

Eve released her last album, Lip Lock, in 2013, 11 years after Eve-Olution.

Lip Lock featured guest appearances from Missy Elliott, Juicy J, Pusha T, Dawn Richard, and more.

In 2018, shortly after joining The Talk, the rapper opened up to LA Confidential Magazine about working on new music.

“I started recording before The Talk was even an option for me in London,” she said “But I’m continuing to record in LA and I hope to put out music again later this year.”

“I started the album with just U.K. producers and writers, so I’m definitely taking from that world. Right now I’m listening to a lot of Afrobeats and I love U.K. hip-hop. So you’ll hear that coming through but you’ll also hear reggae, some world music, bigger sounds. Lyrically, it’s still me and who I am.”

Share :
TOPICS: