Previous Article Next Article

Exclusive First Listen: Hear Eric Benet's New Album, 'The One'

Eric Benet 2011c Randee St Nicholas
On his new album, The One, Eric Benet shows he's still committed to the classic R&B and soul music we've come to celebrate him for. Out tomorrow, The One — Benet's seventh album — is filled with firsts: he's releasing it independently on his Jordan House record label, and it's his first since becoming a dad to four-month-old daughter Lucia Bella. Lucky for Benet the album has already produced two hits for him - "Real Love" and "Harriett Jones" have been steady climbers on the R&B charts.

A master collaborator (remember "Spend My Life" with Tamia?), Benet has teamed up with the likes of Lil Wayne, Shaggy and 21-year-old daughter India Benet for The One. And the best part, he's written a sweet lullaby for baby girl Lucia called "Here in My Arms."

Listen in and let us know what you think:

  • "Harriet Jones" by Eric Benet

  • "News for You" by Eric Benet

  • "Real Love" by Eric Benet

  • "Runnin'" by Eric Benet

  • "Red Bone Girl" by Eric Benet ft. Lil Wayne

  • "Waitin'" by Eric Benet

  • "Hope That It's You" by Eric Benet ft. Shaggy

  • "Gonna Be My Girl" by Eric Benet

  • "Come Together" by Eric Benet

  • "Muzik" by Eric Benet ft. India Benet

  • "Lay It Down" by Eric Benet

  • "Here in My Arms (Lucia's Lullaby)" by Eric Benet

Click here to pre-order The One.