Exclusive First Listen: Hear 'Soundtrack For a Revolution' Feat. John Legend, Anthony Hamilton

Listen as John Legend and more re-imagine freedom songs for Black History Month.

John Legend, Mary Mary, and Anthony Hamilton are just a few of the names featured in the "Soundtrack for a Revolution" soundtrack (out February 14) for the documentary of the same name. Listen in as Legend and other contemporary artists re-imagine freedom songs like "We Shall Not be Moved" and "Eyes on the Prize" in honor of Black History Month.

  • “We Shall Not Be Moved” performed by Mary Mary

  • “Here’s to the State Of Mississippi” performed by Wyclef Jean

  • “Will The Circle Be Unbroken?” performed by Richie Havens

  • “Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around” performed by The Roots & TV On The Radio

  • “Woke Up This Morning” performed by John Legend

  • “Eyes On The Prize” performed by Joss Stone

  • “Wade In The Water” performed by Angie Stone

  • “This Maybe The Last Time” performed by Anthony Hamilton & The Blind Boys Of Alabama

  • “Oh Freedom” performed by Vivian Green

  • “We Shall Over Come” performed by Anthony Hamilton, Joss Stone, The Blind Boys of Alabama, Mary Mary & John Legend

Pre-order "Soundtrack for a Revolution" here

RELATED: 25 Albums Every Black Woman Should Own

RELATED: Listen to Seal's New Album, 'Soul 2'

RELATED: John Legend Goes Shirtless for Video

RELATED: Hear Boyz II Men's New Single, 'One More Dance'

Pre-order "Soundtrack for a Revolution" here

Read More
Filed under: Celebrity